It’s Magic!

Just like everyone else, I have areas on my face that are too red or too dark…etc. I have tried different concealers on and off and have never really been happy with the result. I purchased L’Oreal Magic Lumi on sale and gave it a whirl!

This concealer goes on easily and blends well. I love the way it also doubles as a highlighter. I use it on the top of my cheekbones and on the bridge of my nose and lightly blend. It really brightens up my face! I also use it under the eyes. It doesn’t really take the darkness away, but it does make me look more awake. It never looks caked on and I have no issues with it settling in to any fine lines. For extreme redness or other skin issues, I do have to use a heavier product but I found using this in combination with my tinted BB cream is usually enough.

I found mine at Shoppers Drugmart (as usual!), unfortunately I can’t remember what I paid for it, but I do know it was reasonable.

How do you brighten your dark circles and cover redness? Do you have a favourite concealer?

Leave a Reply

