“Gangnam Style” Workout

Yes, you read that right; “Gangnam Style” workouts are on the way! The funny thing is, I was discussing my fitness post with my boyfriend, contemplating what I wanted to blog about. His response was “why not blog about working out “Gangnam Style”?

Gangnam_Style_PSY_28logo

Gangnam_Style_PSY_28logo (Photo credit: KOREA.NET – Official page of the Republic of Korea)

I found this article by Time news feed, which was just published recently. It says that the YouTube video has been viewed more than 274 million times!!!! I have to admit; I kinda love watching it too! If you haven’t already seen this, you have to watch it at least once.

Gangnam_Style_PSY_23logo

Gangnam_Style_PSY_23logo (Photo credit: KOREA.NET – Official page of the Republic of Korea)

I personally think this would be such a fun way to get a workout in. Dancing is always fun, add in the cheesy dance moves and laugh away the calories! There are other dance type cardio workouts available. At my gym they offer Zumba. I’m sure most people have heard of this since it seems to be pretty popular. The catch phrase for this one is “ditch the workout-join the party”. Sounds good to me!

English: Maria Moline, instructor, coaches her...

English: Maria Moline, instructor, coaches her Zumba class through the dance choreography in the Patch Fitness Center in U.S. Army Garrison Stuttgart. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

2 thoughts on ““Gangnam Style” Workout

  1. This is awesome! I am definitely going to share it with one of my friends. Not only does she enjoy working out as much as I do, she was Psy for Halloween. Thanks for sharing! Please check out my blog: http//:megburdek.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

