Fall Colours

Image

I purchased the Quo Fall Colour Palette about a month ago at Shoppers Drugmart. (I do a lot of my cosmetic and skincare shopping there) I was in need of some nice neutral colours and the bonus of this compact is that it also has a couple of colours in it that I hadn’t tried before. The price of this colour palette is phenomenal at $20.

The browns and the orangey/gold colour (in the bottom corner) go on fairly smooth. I do have to apply a few coats to really get the colour to pop. At this price I’m not complaining! The lighter gold colour at the top is not as blendable as the rest of the colours, but since I recently purchased a new eyeshadow brush at Joe Fresh, it seems to be going on a lot easier.

ImageThe case the eyeshadows and blush come in is absolutely gorgeous! In fact this was one of the reasons I was drawn to it in the first place. It feels and looks like snake skin and the surrounding case is an amber/brown colour.

The brushes that come in it are OK if you are on the go and forgot your own, but the colours do go on much better with the proper tools. As for, the blush, I am not a big fan since it does not have a lot of pigmentation to it, but it does give a nice sheen when worn with a separate colour you already own.

My favourite way to wear this palette is to start with the dark gold/orange colour in the inner corner of the eye and then take the dark green colour and blend it from the outer corner towards the centre of the eye. I then use the dark brown to underline my lower lash line and use my favourite black kohl eyeliner on the top of the eye. Check this product out if you are looking to update your eyeshadow collection for the fall season!

Image

Leave a Reply

