I Heart Boots!

I’m not sure how everyone else feels, but, when I think of fall, I think of boots! I love boots and look forward to the time of year I can pull them out and start wearing them again. This year I have my heart set on a nice, dark brown pair of flat-heeled boots. The search is on! I really don’t want to spend an arm and a leg on them. Pictured above are some boots that I have in mind. All photo’s came from Aldo‘s website.

One problem I have with boots is the way they fit around my calves. I would like to think that I am an average size person so it always seems funny to me that it would be difficult to get boots that fit. Here are some tips for shopping for boots to fit a wider calf.

  • Look for boots that have a stretchy panel on the side
  • Some retailers offer, “extended calf sizes” I found this website, I have not shopped it before, but may be worth trying?  http://www.shopbot.ca/wide-calf-boots/price/canada/187472
  • Go for cowgirl boots, they often have wider tops

I purchased a pair of high heel boots last fall at the Eaton Centre in Toronto. They are made by Guess. The top is cut similar to a cowgirl boot so there is lots of room for my calf to fit in, oh, and they are cute too! They look a lot like the black ones below:

Have a great night and good luck with your boot pursuit this year!

Leave a Reply

